28.11.08

Mag vs. Mag


I am sooooooo lazy when it comes to parking. I think I get it from my Dad. I usually turn the engine off while I'm coasting into whatever parking spot my car is aimed at and jump out before it stops rolling. Old habits die hard.


Behind my house there are 6 spots for the tenants in my building. I have one of them, which is rad, but its a bitch to get into and requires twice the physical exhertion than mine does (heavy arm rotation + severe neck craning). The chick that lives below us, Magdaline (Hello Kitty lover/possible hooker/vampire?), has a really convenient parking spot. It's at the perfect angle for backing out, it's roomy, it's coastable. And, to make it more tempting for me, she has no car. I equivalate the whole situation to a popped ice cold beer on the coffee table when you walk in the door after a long, hard day at work. Ahhhhhhhhhhhh.



I am not the only one who does it. Others do it. Its not just me. I could give you plenty of examples where other people do it and nothing is ever said, ever, seriously. And if you dont have a car, why the hell do you care if people park there? You dont even have a bike! or a scooter! or a skateboard! If you had a skateboard and you left it in your parking spot, at least you would be using it and i would respect that! I might have the urge to drive right over it but I don't know that until it happens.

And now is when I admit that I park in her spot all the friggin time.

Apparently, according to my landlord (who trusts third party sources when it comes to parking?) as of yesterday, she will have a visitor with a car, gonna be around for the next month, park in your own spot, something something something (whatever). I continued to park in her space without hesitation.
HELL YEAH I AM RED TRUCK GIRL! THAT'S SO BADASS!

Because of the flattery, and despite the fact that we have been neighbors for 1.45 years and she should know my name because it's better than hers, I will furthermore abide by her wishes, and let her "visitor" park there with his crappy rental car until the end of December, Merry Christmas until the Happy New Year, enjoy, with love, Red Truck Girl.




No comments: